董事会

莱斯·勒夫–董事长

Les Leff 是各种技术、健康、专业、化工和武术企业的投资者和总监, 为 TruTag 带来了数十年的专业经验。在2002年共同领导两家公司成功收购杠杆之前, 他曾是 JWS Delavau co. inc. 的共同所有者和执行副总裁, 也是 Accucorp、维生素、矿物质和柜台药品合同制造商的总裁。在他的职业生涯中, 勒夫先生曾担任过各种高级技术联络、工厂管理、工会谈判和食品药品监督管理局谈判职务。他还指导了最先进的制造设施的设计和工程。最近, 除了管理家人的投资组合外, 他还曾在夏威夷儿童联盟董事会任职。Leff 先生于1975年在费城科学大学费城药学院获得药学学士学位。

Michael Bartholomeusz,理科硕士,博士——首席执行官

Bartholomeusz 博士在新兴技术和先进材料公司的领导、建设、运营和投资方面拥有超过20年的经验。在加入 TruTag 之前, 他曾担任 HZO 公司的首席执行官和董事会成员, HZO 公司是电子液体薄膜保护的领导者, 负责监督公司从收入前到高增长的扩张和发展。从 2008年到2012年, Bartholomeusz 博士担任 AQT Solar 的首席执行官和联合创始人, aqt solar 是薄膜太阳能电池可再生能源产品的领先生产商, 在不到三年的时间内将公司从种子阶段走向商业化。Bartholomeusz 博士在亚洲的业务经验丰富, 在中国成功地建立了多家合资企业。他拥有超过25项已授予和正在申请的专利, 目前是 SunEdison 半导体 (Nasdaq:semi) 的董事会成员。 私人控股的 Cuberg, Inc., 和 Bartholomeusz 博士拥有加州大学圣克鲁斯分校的物理学学士学位和弗吉尼亚大学的材料工程硕士学位和博士学位。

梁振英, MIPP, 工商管理硕士–董事

Leong 先生是位于香港的 Arocrest 公司的合伙人和投资总监。 他拥有近20年的企业融资和战略经验, 主要专注于亚洲私募股权投资和管理。Leong 先生最近在新加坡的国际金融公司 (世界银行集团私营部门分支机构) 担任首席投资干事, 参与评估农业、消费者零售方面的投资机会。基础设施、能源、TMT 和医疗保健行业。在加入国际金融公司之前, 梁先生曾在百仕通香港私募股权集团担任董事总经理。在百仕通, 他在大中华区和东南亚的私募股权投资以及跨境/出境机会中获得并执行了私募股权投资。 他还协助为全球和人民币基金筹款, 并管理与亚洲有限合伙人投资者的关系。 在加入百仕通之前, 他曾在 H & Q 亚太区工作, 为成长型资本、私募股权和杠杆收购机会进行私募股权投资, 并在香港摩根大通 (JPMorgan) 工作, 从事企业融资/并购和杠杆融资。  梁先生拥有乔治·华盛顿大学的本科工商管理学位、约翰·霍普金斯大学的国际公共政策硕士学位和芝加哥大学的工商管理硕士学位。

Mark Maciejewski——董事

Mark Maciejewski 是 DiNova Venture Partners 的创始人兼常务董事,DiNova Venture Partners 是一家专注于医疗器械和生命科学的风险投资基金,他也是位于中国上海的 DiNova 生物医学技术创新中心的首席执行官。此前,Maciejewski 先生是科威特投资局国家技术企业公司的国际投资高级副总裁以及 Tyco Ventures/Healthcare 的常务董事。他曾是许多医疗器械和生物制药公司的创始人和/或首席执行官,其中包括 Symphony Medical, Inc. 和 Angioguard, Inc.。Maciejewski 先生目前在 Lone Star Heart, Inc. 和 Broncus Medical, Inc. 的董事会任职,他曾被任命为中国北京阜外医院的心脏新技术创新中心的联合主任以及中国上海嘉定高新技术创新园区的新技术委员会主席。

Albert H. Pleus, SMBA –董事

Pleus 先生在绿色科技、农业生物科学、软件、媒体和电信、营销服务、医疗保健和其他行业拥有超过25年的投资银行、投资、管理和业务运营经验。他的职业生涯始于摩根士丹利, 在过去10年中, 他一直专注于早期投资银行以及主要投资角色。 Pleus 先生是大约十几家公司的董事会成员、顾问和负责人, 为其他发展中企业提供财务、战略咨询和咨询服务。 此外, 他还是夏威夷品种学校和火奴鲁鲁市中心交流俱乐部的董事会成员。他曾在 V2V 联营公司和贝德敏斯特金融公司担任管理合伙人。 Pleus 先生在麻省理工学院获得了 SB 和 SM 学位, 并在斯坦福大学获得了工商管理硕士学位。

Top_button

Board of Directors

Les Leff – Chairman

Les Leff, is an investor and director of a diverse portfolio of technology, wellness, specialty, chemical, and martial arts businesses, who brings decades of professional experience to TruTag. He was co-owner and executive vice president of JWS Delavau Co, Inc. and president of Accucorp, contract manufacturers of vitamins, minerals and over the counter pharmaceuticals, prior to co-leading the companies to a successful leveraged buyout in 2002. During his career, Mr. Leff has served in a variety of senior technical liaison, plant management, union negotiation, and Food and Drug Administration negotiation roles. He also has directed the design and engineering of a state-of-the-art manufacturing facility. More recently, in addition to managing his family’s investment portfolio, he has served on the board of directors of the Children’s Alliance of Hawaii. Mr. Leff earned his BS in Pharmacy from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy at the University of the Sciences in Philadelphia in 1975.

Michael Bartholomeusz, MS, PhD – Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Bartholomeusz brings more than 20 years of experience leading, building, operating and investing in emerging technology and advanced materials companies. Prior to joining TruTag, he served as CEO and as a member of the Board of Directors for HZO, Inc., a leader in thin film protection from liquids for electronics, overseeing the expansion and development of the company from pre-revenue to high-growth. From 2008 to 2012, Dr. Bartholomeusz served as CEO and co-founder of AQT Solar, a leading producer of thin film solar cell renewable energy products, taking the company from seed-stage to commercialization in less than three years. Dr. Bartholomeusz has extensive experience doing business in Asia where he green-fielded multiple successful joint ventures in China. He has over 25 granted and pending patents and currently sits on the Board of SunEdison Semiconductor (Nasdaq: SEMI) and privately-held Cuberg, Inc., and on the advisory board of and Quantpower, Inc. Dr. Bartholomeusz holds a Bachelor’s degree in Physics from the University of California, Santa Cruz, and a M.S. and PhD in Materials Engineering from the University of Virginia.

Gregory S. Leong, MIPP, MBA – Director

Mr. Gregory S. Leong is a Partner and Investment Director at Arocrest Company based in Hong Kong.  He has nearly 20 years of corporate finance and strategy experience, primarily focused on private equity investments and management in Asia. Mr. Leong was most recently with the International Finance Corporation (IFC, private sector arm of the World Bank Group) in Singapore as Principal Investment Officer, where he was involved in assessing investment opportunities in agriculture, consumer/retail, infrastructure, energy, TMT, and healthcare industries. Prior to IFC, Mr. Leong was a Managing Director with Blackstone’s Private Equity Group in Hong Kong. At Blackstone, he sourced and executed private equity investments in Greater China and South East Asia as well as cross border/outbound opportunities.  He also assisted with fundraising for global and RMB funds and managed relationships with Asian limited partner investors.  Prior to Blackstone, he was with H&Q Asia Pacific where he structured private equity investments for growth capital, take private, and leveraged buyout opportunities, and JPMorgan, Hong Kong, in Corporate Finance / M&A and Leveraged Finance.   Mr. Leong holds an undergraduate business administration degree from George Washington University, a Master of International Public Policy from Johns Hopkins University, and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Chicago.

Mark Maciejewski – Director

Mark Maciejewski is the founder and managing director of DiNova Venture Partners, a venture capital fund focused on medical devices and life sciences, and he is also the chief executive officer of the DiNova Biomedical Technology Innovation Center located in Shanghai, China.  Previously, Mr. Maciejewski was the senior vice president of international investments for the National Technology Enterprise Company of the Kuwait Investment Authority and the managing director of Tyco Ventures/Healthcare.  He has been a founder and/or CEO of a number of medical device and biopharmaceutical companies, including Symphony Medical, Inc. and Angioguard, Inc. Mr.Maciejewski currently serves on the boards of Lone Star Heart, Inc. and Broncus Medical, Inc., and he was appointed as co-director of the Cardiac New Technology Innovation Center for FuWai Hospital in Beijing, China and as committee chair for new technology for the Jiading High Technology Innovation Park in Shanghai, China.

Albert H. Pleus, SM, MBA – Director

Mr. Pleus has more than 25 years of investment banking, investing, management and business operations experience in green tech, agricultural bioscience, software, media and telecommunications, marketing services, healthcare, and other industries. He started his career at Morgan Stanley, and during the last 10 years has focused on early-stage investment banking as well as principal investment roles.  Mr. Pleus is a board member, advisor and/or principal of about a dozen companies and provides financial, strategic consulting, and advisory services to other developing businesses.  In addition, he is on the board of the Variety School of Hawaii and the Exchange Club of Downtown Honolulu. He was previously a Managing Partner with V2V Associates and Bedminster Financial.  Mr. Pleus earned a SB and a SM from Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and a Master of Business Administration from Stanford University.

Top_button